Silk and Pearls

I decided to attend the wedding in my silk and pearls……the silk was an off grey color, sort of reminding one of the inner part of a clam shell.  I thought that the pearls would nicely offset the color…….sort of draw the eye to the pearls……

Clams and pearls?  Was I craving seafood?  I suppose that there would be a “seafood station” at this “no expense barred” wedding.  It was going to be held at the Venetian Palace, a gaudy sort of Ice Palace meets Victorian pleasure dome in the center of town, by the river…..(which incidentally I hoped would not be “raging” at this point of the Spring).

Leave a Reply

